BREAKING: Labour Party Rejects Tribunal’s Judgments, To Announce Next Move

2023: LP releases updated presidential campaign list

Nigerian Politics
Spread the love


The Labour Party (LP) on Wednesday, released a refreshed list of 1,453 members, as its last Presidential Campaign Council (PCC) list for the 2023 general election.

Recall that LP had before released a 1, 234 part Campaign Council list which was subsequently withdrawn to accommodate more individuals.

Mr Julius Abure, the Public Director, LP at a news conference in Abuja on Wednesday said the first list was withdrawn to catch all interest which have been covered in the new list .

Abure said that the Director-General of the Presidential Campaign Council remained Dr Doyin Okupe, while retired Assistant Inspector-General of Police, Mr Mohammed Zarewa, would act as the chairman.

Some of the members included Mr Oseloka Obaze, who will act as Deputy Director-General and Campaign Manager, and Alhaji Yusuf Maitama, Deputy Director-General (North).

Additionally in the council were Mr Yunusa Tanko, who will act as spokesperson, while Mr Forebearing Ojukwu, would act as the Secretary.

Mr Denzel Ketenbe would act as Deputy Director-General (South); Mr Isaac Balami, Deputy Campaign Manager 1, and Mrs Eyitemi Taire, Deputy Campaign Manager 2 among others.

The Zonal Officers were Coordinator South East Chief Damian Okeke-Ogene, Coordinator South-South Prince Favour Rueben and Coordinator South-West Mr Balogun Oshuntokun.

Other State officers were Coordinator North-Central Mr Joseph Ndira, Coordinator North-East Mr Alhassan Fawu and Coordinator North-West Alhaji Audie Mohammed.

Source Link

Please don’t forget to “Allow the notification” so you will be the first to get our gist when we publish it.   
Drop your comment in the section below, and don’t forget to share the post.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.