BREAKING: Tinubu Appoints New Ministers (List)

BREAKING: Tinubu Appoints New Ministers (List)

Spread the love


Two new ministers have been appointed to lead the Ministry of Youth by President Bola Tinubu.

They are Ayodele Olawande, Minister of State for Youth, and Dr. Jamila Bio Ibrahim, Minister of Youth.

Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media & Publicity, revealed this in a statement.

The Senate must confirm the appointments, according to Ngelale.

“The President has further approved the nomination of Mr. Ayodele Olawande to serve as the Minister of State for Youth, pending his confirmation by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.”

“Dr. Jamila Bio Ibrahim is a young medical doctor and most recently served as the President of the Progressive Young Women Forum (PYWF). She has also served as the Senior Special Assistant to the Kwara State Governor on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

“Mr. Ayodele Olawande is a community development expert and youth leader in the governing All Progressives Congress (APC). He most recently served in the Office of the Special Adviser to the President on Innovation from 2019 to 2023.

“President Tinubu charges the above-mentioned nominees to ensure that they consistently reflect the dynamism, innovative zeal, and unyielding productivity that are synonymous with the young people of Nigeria as they discharge their duties,” the statement read.

Please don’t forget to “Allow the notification” so you will be the first to get our gist when we publish it.                                                                            
Drop your comment in the section below, and don’t forget to share the post.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.